ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING.

FRIDAY, 12TH FEBRUARY, 1915.

The Rev. A. H. COOKE, M.A., Sc.D., F.Z.S., President, in the Chair.

Mr. C. P. Crick and Mr. F. W. Reader were approinted scrutineers. The following report was read:—

"Your Council, in presenting their twenty-second Annual Report, have much pleasure in recording once more a year of steady progress.

"The papers printed during last year, while somewhat less voluminous than those of the few preceding years, have maintained their usual standard of excellence.

"It is with considerable regret your Council have to record the loss by death of a distinguished member, Mr. A. J. Jukes-Browne, F.R.S., while, owing to resignation and other causes, five more names have been removed from the Society's roll.

"During the year two new members have been elected, so that the membership of the Society on December 31st, 1914, stood as follows:—

"The financial state of the Society is fairly satisfactory. We have no liabilities, while on the other hand we retain £20 on the Special Account, still possess £50 in Metropolitan stock, and commence the year with a small credit balance.

"As usual three parts of the 'Proceedings', Vol. XI, parts 1-3, have been published during the past year. They comprise 188 pages

of text, illustrated with 5 plates and 62 text-figures.

"The following authors have very kindly assisted in the cost of these illustrations, or have provided drawings or photographs for reproduction: C. R. Boettger, the Rev. E. W. Bowell, H. C. Fulton, C. Hedley, T. Iredale, A. S. Kennard, H. B. Preston, E. A. Smith, and B. B. Woodward.

"Further, the thanks of the Society are especially due to the Council of the Linnean Society, through whose kindness it has been permitted, as in former years, to hold its meetings in Burlington House."

On the motion of Mr. Charles Oldham, seconded by Mr. C. P. Crick, the above was adopted as the Annual Report of the Society.

The following were elected Officers and Council for the year 1915:—

President.—The Rev. A. H. Cooke, M.A., Sc.D., F.Z.S.

Vice-Presidents.—A. S. Kennard, F.G.S., R. Bullen Newton, F.G.S., H. B. Preston, F.Z.S., J. R. le B. Tomlin, M.A.

Treasurer.—J. H. Ponsonby, F.Z.S. Secretary.—G. K. Gude, F.Z.S. Editor.—E. A. Smith, I.S.O.